Top 3 Interests
Horseback Riding
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Painting or Drawing


's Letter

Dear future host family, At first I want to say thank you that you think about to choosing me as the future exchange student. I want to be a part of your family about 10 months. Obviously I don’t know anything about you yet but I’m already very excited to meet you soon. Until we meet each other I want to tell you something about me, my family, my hobbies and why I have chosen the USA. My name is Svenja I’m 15 years old and I live in a small village in Germany. My parents are married so with my dad Wolfram, my mom Yvonne, my older brother Dominik and my dog Amira and my cat Jacko, in the house I’ve lived in my whole life. At home we have normal household courses like cleaning our room, unload the dishwasher or set the table. I think if the family is doing thinks like that together it actually can be funny. In the moment I’m in the 10th grade of secondary school and when I’m come to you I will already be in the 11th grade. My favorite subjects are art and economy. I’m already very excited how school is in the USA and which subjects I’m going to be able to choose. I love to read books because then you can simply immerse yourself in a completely different world. My friends are very important to me in my life,i like to go out into the city with them, we usually go there to eat or drink something like Starbucks. As a sport I love going to the gym I also love horse riding. I’m already very exited to be a part of your family and to experience some typical traditions like thanksgiving and halloween with this huge opportunity I get the chance to make my dream come true something about your culture English and more things. I’m looking forward to meet you love Svenja

A little more about me


German (native), English (5 years), French (3 years)


Church of Christ

Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

optometrist master

Mother's Occupation

optometrist and audiologist master


Dominik (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application