Top 3 Interests
Painting or Drawing
Other Interests
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you for giving me the opportunity to do a year of immersion in The United States with you. My name is Jade and I live in France. I have a little brother and a little sister. I usually watch over them. I also have a big half-brother and a big half-sister. I am really close with my mom. I would describe myself as a sensitive, caring, smiling, curious and kind person. Of course, I also have some flaws. I'm usually a bit shy around people I don't know, but once I am comfortable and confident with others, I become more sociable. I have been playing basketball for 7 years now, a sport in which I thrive. It allows me to take my mind off things and have fun with my friends. I was able to acquire many skills such as cooperation, sociability and autonomy. I also like spending time with my family and especially I like going out with my friends. I also like drawing, which allows me to express my creativity. I also play a lot of board games with my family and friends. Then, I love animals, that's why I'm thinking of doing a job in the animal field. I have two adorable little cats at home who fill me with happiness. At school, my favorite subjects are mathematics and sports. I am a rather serious and invested student, and I have good results. At home, I help my parents with household chores. For example, I empty the dishwasher, set the table or vacuum. I would like to live with an American host family to speak English fluently, discover a new culture and share moments with them. High school will allow me to become more independent and gain self-confidence. I would also like to meet new friends. I don't know yet exactly what to do later but I know who I would like to become. I would like to have the ambition and the determination of my father, the courage and the enthusiasm of my mother as well as the good humor of my friends. Thank you very much to welcome me in your home, for allowing me to live an experience that I am not ready to forget. I hope to hear from you! Bye, Jade

A little more about me


French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

manager of a hotel


Antoine (4) Clémentine (10) Thomas (27) Charlotte (32)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application