Miguel Angel







Top 3 Interests
History/Visiting Historical Sites
Music - Listening to or creating
Other Interests
Painting or Drawing
Table Tennis
Visiting Museums

Miguel Angel

's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Miguel and I live in a big city in Spain, Europe. First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing me to live this great experience of getting to know your country and your culture. I want to live this moment of sharing my time and my ideas with you to enrich my knowledge and experiences, improve my English, meet new people, and learn from them. I would love to learn your customs living with an American family. See how it is there day by day. I consider myself very calm, understanding and creative person. I would say that I am characterized by being curious towards the things that surround me, also I always put a lot of interest and imagination in what I see and do. I usually reflect and think often to be a better person every day. As for my interests, since I was a child, I have been interested in a multitude of very varied topics. Among the main ones I could say that architecture and urbanism, geography and history, listening to music, writing, drawing and traveling are found. Although I also adore photography, economics, shooting and editing videos or movies, amusement parks, fashion and anime. I like so many things, it's hard for me to decide which are my favourites. Among them, I could say that, for example, in the field of architecture, I have always been a big fan of American metropolises, especially those on the East Coast. As for the music I listen to, I like almost any genre, but what I usually listen to is pop, rock and rap from the 80s and 90s, as well as loving that style in photography and fashion. About food, I like almost everything and I have no problem adapting to a diet, but my favourite dish is the mixed salad. Another thing that I love are movies, especially science fiction and those that provide some teaching about life. Every day I try to dedicate some time to my hobbies, since I consider that in addition to spending time with others, it is also important to spend time with yourself. Depending on the day, I usually dedicate time to both my personal projects, such as those related to architecture, writing or editing, and simply relax a bit and investigate topics such as geography, economics or current affairs, watching videos or doing searches that arise from questions. On the other hand, I would like to talk to you about what the world around me is like. I am proud to say that I currently have a fantastic relationship with both my family and friends. My parents have always helped and supported me in everything, plus I have irreplaceable confidence with my sister. On the other hand, I have always liked to socialize and meet new people and the place where I live has always allowed me to do it, since there are a lot of people and at the same time it is quiet. In a few years, I would like to study architecture at the university and share my personal ideas with people. But, above all, one of my goals would be to travel around the world in order to get to know new cultures and people, as well as visit the many different places that are all over the planet. I have always wanted to travel to the United States. This experience is a great opportunity both to make this dream come true, and to learn thousands of new things and meet many people and live great moments. I have always had an original and special way of seeing life and I would like to share it with you. As I told you, I am a very calm person and I always want to continue learning. Thank you very much again for this opportunity, for reading my letter and showing interest in me. I sincerely appreciate it. I look forward to hearing from you soon and seeing each other in the United States. Bye bye!

A little more about me


Spanish (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Adriana (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application