Top 3 Interests
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
History/Visiting Historical Sites
Travel/Road Trips
Other Interests
Visiting Museums


's Letter

Dear host family, First of all, I am very motivated and excited to be able to go on this amazing trip, as it can do many things for me. Mostly of course learning English but many other things like: discovering a new country and its culture, empowering myself even more, discovering new things, having a great experience and about the subject of this letter: discovering and learning to live with a new family and a new way of life, certainly very different from mine. The fact that I have to learn to live in a different way from my current life is not a constraint for me, on the contrary it is part of the reason why I am doing this exchange year. I will be ready, throughout my stay, to do whatever is necessary to make sure that the cohabitation goes well, I will respect the rules of your family and will accomplish the tasks that will be entrusted to me. At home I already do the washing machines, the cleaning, the meals..., so it won't be a problem for me to do it at your place. As far as my activities in France are concerned: I play basketball, I read a lot and I love going out with my friends. Obviously I am very open to the idea of discovering new activities and occupations in your family. I am a very motivated person in what I do, I do not like to fail. I am persevering and I adapt easily to the different situations that arise. I hope that my stay will go well and that you will be able to teach me a lot of things about your culture and habits, but I also hope that I will be able to give something back to your family and that you will be able to learn about some of my habits. I also hope that the bonds we create throughout this adventure will continue even after this one, that you will be for me like a second family! That we can keep in touch, and certainly even visit me in France to get to know my culture. Thank you very much for reading me and I hope you like my profile !

A little more about me


French (native), English (9 years), German (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

In-house lawyer


Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application