Korean (South)

Top 3 Interests
Band or Orchestra
Music - Listening to or creating
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
Other Interests
Board Games


's Letter

Dear host family, Hi I'm seoyeong. First I want to say thank you for choosing me as your new family member. I'm a very active person especially in sports. I'm not good at playing sports, but I like it and enjoy playing it. Usually I play badminton. When I get a free P.E. class at school, my friends and I play it. But if I go to the U.S.A., I want to try playing tennis. I think it's similar as well as different with badminton. Also I like running, too. Although I don't run nowadays but I want to exercise almost everyday in there. To make excuse, I am conscious to others. So I don't run outside. Sometimes, I became very quiet and passive like when I meet strangers and even I have to talk to them. Actually I'm very shy because I worry about other's thinking about me. But if I become familiar, I will try to talk to you many times. I hope you have hobby that I can enjoy with you. In my case, I like reading books. And listening to music, playing musical instruments like piano, guitar, and drum. Especially I like playing drum. I'm not good at it but when I hit the drum, it's sound and feeling make me very exciting! If I have a chance to play musical instruments I would like to. During the exchange student program, I want to experience many things like visiting museums, art museums, and other places that I can do the activities. Also I want to go to the library the most. I have been to the library in USA but at that time I was too young to remember about it. I’d like to know your lifestyle, too. You’re living in another culture with me so I wanna know and experience. Usually at home, I help my parents do chores like washing dishes, clean the house with a vacuum cleaner, and set the table for meals. I can cook some korean foods, so if I go there I want to make some for you!! But don’t expect much. I’m not good at cooking as much as you expect. Expecting the day we meet, Seoyeong

A little more about me


Korean (native), English (6 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

House wife


Isoo (9)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application