Top 3 Interests
Ice Skating/Figure skating
Other Interests
Running or Jogging


's Letter

Dear my lovely host family, First of all, I wanna say thank you for giving me the opportunity to do an exchange year. I really really appreciate it, and I’m very grateful. It really does mean a lot to me. I’m Jasmin, a girl living in Germany. So you can get to know me a little better I’m just gonna go ahead and tell you something about myself. My hobbies are ice skating (not professionally), writing poems, acting in the theatre club and of course hanging out with my friends. I also like reading books, especially classics. My friends are a big part of my life because I can always count on them when I need them. They mean a lot to me and because of that I’m really gonna miss them. I’m in a friend group of 5 boys and 3 girls and I have so much love for them. We are hanging out almost every weekend. When we are hanging out we often go on walks or go to the mall, while we talk about almost everything. I also have a few friends in school. I’m going to a gymnasium in Germany. The school is 10 minutes away from my home so I just walk there every day. I really like my school because we have a lot of different school clubs. For example, I’m in the theatre club for a few years now. But therefore I really like our subjects. My favourite subjects are art, PE, and of course, english. The first 5 years of my life I’ve been living in Hamburg (north of germany) with my mother, her husband (my stepfather) and my sister , but when I was 6 years old we moved to the south of Germany. I loved both of those places. But I think I like it here a bit more because of my friends and my family. My family is also a big part of my life. I life with my mother and my sister because she and her husband are now separated. But that’s not a problem at all because me and him still have this father-daughter relationship and my mother and he are still getting along super well. Therefore I have two lovely cats for 6 years. One is called “mau” and the other “oreo”. I love them both so much, and they became a big part of our family. Of course I will also miss my family a lot but I believe that you and me are still gonna have a great time and it will get easier after a bit of time. Now this was a lot about me I am also really excited to get to know you. I’m really looking forward to meeting you. That’s all for now. That you for reading this, and I hope we will text/call soon. Hope you have a great day Jasmin :)

A little more about me


German (native), English (5 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation


jennifer (null)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application