Luisa Jessica







Top 3 Interests
Ice Hockey
Other Interests

Luisa Jessica

's Letter

Dear host family, thank you so much for taking the time to read my letter and considering me to be your host student. My name is Luisa and I live with my mother Simone, my father Michael and our dog Elli in a suburb with 3,000,000 inhabitants next to a big city. Elli is our Golden Retriever and 6 years old. My family also includes my two half-brothers. Miro, who is 31 years old and Wanja, who is 26 years old. Miro is married to his wife Christin and Wanja lives with his gilfriend Vicky. For 7 years now I do rope skipping and go to training twice a week. About two times a year I take part in competitions. That's a lot of fun for me. You can jump in a team competition or compete for yourself. Rope Skipping trains the whole body. I also like going to the gym. Here I meet my friends and we train together. With my family I regularly watch ice hockey matches. Which is also a big passion of mine. We are at almost every game to support our hometown team. I visit my grandmother Christel once a week and we eat together, go on walks or play some card games. I like it very much to spend time with my grandmother. In my freetime I often meet my friends. We are going to the swimming pool, eat ice cream or we go shopping in town. In school my favorite subjects are PE, art and chemistry. After school I could imagine becoming a teacher, but I'm not quite sure yet. My biggest wish is to do a year abroad in the US to get to know the differente cultures, make new friends and improve my English. I would be happy to experience everyday life in a american family. It would be very nice if I could continue my sport in the US, if that's not possible I'm also open to many other things. Thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to spend a year abroad in the US. Greetings Luisa

A little more about me


German (native), English (5 years), French (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

customer advisor at a health insurance company


Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application