Top 3 Interests
Carnivals or Festivals
Other Interests
Skiing or Snowboarding
Table Tennis
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you so much for the opportunity to spend a semester with you and your family. I am grateful and happy to participate in the exchange program and I am looking forward to the new experience. With this letter I would like to tell vou about me and my life. My friends describe me as a very friendly and helpful person. Everyone of my friends can come to me and tell me about their problems and I’m always there when they need me. I am very open and can adjust to new situations easily. Of course I go to school every morning and I enjoy spending time with my friends there. But it's also important for me to be a good student who receives, good grades at school and be respectful. In my free time I love to play sports. I'm interested in several kinds of sports. One of my favourite sports is soccer. I really like to play soccer with my team or practicing on my own but it's also nice to watch soccer matches on TV or in a stadium. Another sport I really like is skiing. Close to my home town there are some mountains were me and my family, so skiing every winter. Besides soccer and sking I also like swimming. Every summer I go with some friends to a lake close to my home town to chill and swim there. In my free time it's also nice to hang out with friends, go shopping with them, have a sleepover or bake muffins, cakes and cupcakes. There is one more thing I really like: Animals! My favourite animals are dogs and cats. My family has a cat. Her name is Lucy and she’s so cute! I love spending time with her like chilling on the sofa or playing with her. Every evening she waits in front of my door to go to bed with me. Because I love animals so much I decided to become a vegetarian. But I don't mind if others eat meat and I'm also not a picky eater. Besides my parents and my cat I also have a brother. His name is Ben and heis 17 years old. He has already participated in this program and he told me about his amazing experience. With my family, I often spend time with all different kinds of outdoor activities like skiing , hiking or visiting a park and I would be happy if we could try some outdoor activities together, too. I also think of going shopping in one of the big cities if it's possible but of course, I am very open to any new idea. I hope you got an impression of my life and what I am interested in. l'm really excited to meet you and get to know you personally and learn about your way of living. Yours Lina

A little more about me


German (native), English (6 years), French (6 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?




Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Medical doctor

Mother's Occupation



Ben (17)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application