Top 3 Interests
Digital Art/Graphic Design
Other Interests
Drama or Theater
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear Host Family, Thank you for taking the time to read my letter that I wrote. Next year I would hope to be in a warm and nice family, maybe yours who knows. But first, let me introduce myself so you get to know me a little better :). I think that I’m a creative person, I like to paint and draw nature, like flowers and I like hand lettering. Hand lettering is using different fonts to make a text look more interesting and beautiful. Another hobby of mine is that I like doing outside activities like going on a walk in the forest or mountain biking. The nature makes me really calm and i love to be in it. Another reason why I love it so much is because when I'm walking or cycling i can think and come to rest and I don't have to stress about lots of things. I live in a small village where I know a lot of people. My school is in a big city, so I must travel with the bus to get to school. I am a really social girl and i love to meet new people and to make new friends. That's also part of the reason why I want to go to America. Because I want to meet new people and discover new cultures and places. A High School year in America seems like a great opportunity to do this! I would really like to learn you more about my country (The Netherlands) too, by learning you my traditions like how I celebrate Christmas and what we eat mostly here in our country. Currently I’m living with my mom, dad, brother, and my dog Lola (she is a labradoodle). Every weekday I wake up in the morning to go to school, most of the time my school starts at 9 am and ends at 05:00 pm. When I get home, I eat dinner with my family and after that I do my homework. When my homework is finished, I watch a show on Netflix or watch some YouTube, then after that I make myself ready and go to bed. In the weekends it’s a little bit different, then I don’t go to school so mostly sleep out to around 10 am and over the day I do my hobby’s that I already told you about. Sometimes in the weekends I also must work at my job. In the evenings I mostly like to hang out with my friends. For my High School year, I am looking most forward to meeting new people, getting to experience the differences in the school and finding new things I like. I really like challenges and finding new experiences. I am grateful I get to have the chance to do something like this and I am looking forward to meeting you! I hope this is enough information for now and I hope you will welcome me in your house! With kind regards, Lotte

A little more about me


Dutch (native), English (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

civil servant

Mother's Occupation

college teacher


Janno (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application