Meet

Johanka

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
💃
Dance
  
🤺
Fencing
  
🎨
Artwork/Drawing/Painting
  
Other Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
🤿
Diving
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Johanka

's Letter

Dear future host family, First of all I want to thank you very much for giving me the chance to live in the US for six months and that I can be a part of your family. My name is Johanka. I live with my mom Veronika, my dad Patrick and my little sister Anna in the south of Germany. We live here in a little house with a nice garden. My sister is eleven years old. My mum works as an art teacher. I really enjoy talking to her in Czech, because she was born in the Czech Republic and has spoken to me in Czech since I could talk. My dad runs his own elderly care service. I spend a lot of time with my family. We love to do sports or to travel. We often go on trips to other cities or to other countries. I love visiting the ocean, it reminds me of summer. My school is a comprehensive school, and I go there every day by bike. My favorite subjects at school are English, Art and of course PE. Four times a week, I go to my HipHop and Jazz Dance classes. I love to dance, it makes me feel careless and happy. In addition to that, I go to my fencing training twice a week where I also voluntarily teach younger fencers once a week. When I am older I would like to work in a social field. In my free time I often meet friends or do sports. I used to do Ballet and Standard Latin dance, but now I am more concentrated on HipHop and Jazz Dance. I love to listen to music. My favorite music genre at the time is HipHop, but I listen to a lot of different genres. I love warm weather, so my friends and I can go swimming and just enjoy time outside. I also really like diving, skiing, ice-skating and trying new sports. But I also love to go shopping or watching the newest movies at the cinema. I would like to spend one term with you because I want to experience by myself how it feels to live in another country, go to an American high school and speak English all day long. Thank you very much for letting my dream come true! I am really looking forward to meeting you. Best wishes, Johanka

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), Czech (native), English (5 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

caregiver

Mother's Occupation

Art teacher

Siblings

Anna (11)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application