Top 3 Interests
Amusement Parks or Water Parks
Babysitting/Working with kids
Other Interests
Board Games
Family Activities


's Letter

Hello dear host family ! I hope you had a very good day, in any case, for my part, I am very happy to write you this letter. I have been working on this language exchange project for years, learning about your country, trying to familiarize myself with the language through video, film and music. Today I finally have the opportunity to realize this project. And if you choose me, you will allow me to realize my greatest dream ! To describe myself further, my name is Maëlle and I come from France. I live with my parents in a house with a large exterior, in a small country village of 900 inhabitants. I have a sister who is 28, who no longer lives with us and who recently got married. Our age difference does not prevent us from being extremely close and we get along wonderfully. I also get along very well with my brother-in-law. My sister had an experience as an au pair in England for 6 months. I had the opportunity to go see her and I, in turn, wanted to live this unique experience by seeing what it brought her. I am also very close to my friends and family, friendship is very important to me. On weekends I usually spend time with them and we often organize all kinds of activities together such as going to the swimming pool, tree climbing, walking, shopping tours, restaurants, going on vacation, cinema, playing board games… We go on vacation all together every summer and there are people at home regularly. Even though we do a lot of things we appreciate the moments at home alone with nothing to do. I enjoy watching series and movies. My favorite series are: "One three hill", "Gossip girl" and "la Casa del papel". I am interested in many things, I like to travel, to discover new horizons but above all to enjoy life. I will soon be godmother to a little girl, I love children and taking care of them. I would describe myself as a fairly simple, kind, smiling and open-minded girl, but I am also sociable, sensitive, conscientious and determined. I am not perfect and I have some faults, I am sometimes a bit impatient and stubborn but it never lasts for long. And there is one thing that I hate above all else: injustice. I am in 10th grade in high school. At school I am studious and I rather like it. My school results are pretty good. My favorite subjects are English, Spanish and French but I like science less. I take life on the bright side and enjoy it, which is why this trip will bring me so much. I can't wait to discover the culture of your country, to live at your own pace, to walk the corridors of high school, to discover the neighborhood and of course, to meet young people of my age. I also expect this program to be an incredible life experience ! Finally, I would say that I am extremely motivated to come and meet new people and enjoy my life with you as an American high school student. I wanted to go with a host family to get used to a family life different from mine and thus to forge new bonds with new people. If you welcome me to your home, I hope to make you share my culture, my life but also to make you discover a little of France: French cuisine, Parisian fashion and the beautiful French landscapes. Thank you for taking the time to read me, I wish you a very nice day. I’m looking forward to see you ! Maëlle

A little more about me


English (5 years), Spanish (3 years), French (native)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Dachis (29)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application