Top 3 Interests
Bike Riding
Computers or Technology
Other Interests
Table Tennis


's Letter

First of all Thank you for having me and give me the opportunity to participate in the amazing experience. My name is Luca, I'm 15 years old, I'm tall, calm, friendly, I like to stay at home with my family, we play games, watch movies and talk, but I also like to go out and socialize with friends. I'm good at making friends, we always go out to have fun, we go to the movies, malls and play video games. I live with my father and mother and I have a younger brother who is 12 years old and we get along very well. Now I'm going to talk a little about my routine, I wake up at 5:30 am I take a shower I have breakfast which is usually bread with banana smoothie but it can be anything I don't have a problem eating afterwards I brush my teeth I get dressed and leave at 6:30 my father takes me to school by car I have a lot of fun with my friends I come back by car and when I get home I study for an hour or so and then I have fun watching series, playing video games or going out with my friends. I have 3 cats and a dog they were all rescued from the streets the first of all was my dog ​​his name is robin he was a stray dog ​​he was run over in a parking lot we picked him up and took care of him now he is a healthy dog ​​my first cat was oreo he was a baby that was abandoned by his mother and I found him almost dead on the road we rescued him and today he is healthy, my other two cats we took from super crowded shelters that had no way to stay with them. I love animals and even though I never had a taste for exotic animals. I like games, series, but also sports and outdoor walks. I like being out in nature so I enjoy camping, fishing, hiking and horseback riding. I like to relate and meet new people. I choose to do an exchange program because I like new experiences, it will be nice to meet new people, a new language and a new culture and I have great expectations. Because of my father I have dual nationality I am also Portuguese. I help my family with the housework, I leave my room clean and tidy, I wash my clothes and vacuum the house. I live in a big city, but I love small towns and farms because of nature and animals. I travel a lot to my relatives' farms and it's always a lot of fun when I go there. I really like horseback riding. I like to travel I've already visited the USA, Panama, Chile and the Bahamas. The two locations I liked the most were the Bahamas and the United States (Disney).

A little more about me


Portuguese (native), English (3 years), Spanish (1 year)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Forensic science expert

Mother's Occupation

legal assistant


Rafael (12) Luca (16)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application