Top 3 Interests
Family Activities
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear Host Family, Hello! I’m Ayaka. I am from Japan, and I live in Chiba. I would like to thank you in advance for having me at your home. I am in 10th grade. I go to a junior high school. I am going to talk about my family. There are four people in my family. My father, My mother, My younger brother, and me. My parents work as office workers, and my younger brother is a junior high school student. I love to spend time with them very much because they always tell me interesting stories. We like to watch baseball games very much. We go to stadiums to watch them about 5 times a year. I like reading and listening to music very much. If I feel tired, I usually listen to my favorite musicians' songs. Also, if I want to read something interesting for me, I usually read mystery novels because I can enjoy solving a lot of kinds of problems. I practice to speak English for more than 10 years, but I am still not a good speaker of English. So, I hope I can improve my English by communicating with you. I would like to make many friends at school and make many memories with you. I want to tell you about Japanese culture, and traditional dishes. Nowadays, I like to learn how to cook Japanese traditional dishes, so if I have a chance to cook them, I want to make a lot of kinds of Japanese dishes for you. I love to play sports very much. I belong to the badminton club now, and I belonged to the basketball at my elementary school. So, I want to play many sports in America. I know that there are a lot of sports in America such as American football, baseball, basketball, and so on. Also, I am sure that there are many students who are good at playing many kinds of sports in America, so I’d like to play such sports with them. I think it will be a very important experience for me to do a lot of things with people who are not Japanese. I want to be an interpreter when I grow up, so I hope that I will be able to speak English better. I am so excited to meet you all very soon. I cannot wait to see you. Regards, Ayaka

A little more about me


Japanese (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

office worker

Mother's Occupation



Akito (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application