Meet

Iana

Age

15

,

Female

Nationality

Russian

Top 3 Interests
🛫
Travel
  
🧑‍🍳
Cooking/Baking
  
🏋️
Fitness/Gym/Weightlifting
  
Other Interests
🙋
Community Service
  
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
🃏
Playing Cards
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🏊
Swimming
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Iana

's Letter

My Dear future host family, I would like to tell you about myself so that you can know me better. I’ll be very happy if you choose me and I am very grateful to you for this experience. My name is Iana, I will be 15 years old by the time of the trip. I live in Russia and study in the 8th grade with IT orientation. I am learning two languages: English and German. At the age of 4 I started learning English, and at the age of 10 I got interested in German. I am the only child in the family. I don't have any brothers or sisters, but I will be glad to make friends with my host sister from the USA. A few years ago, I got a hamster named Bonya. It’s my favorite pet, it makes me feel more fun. During the weekdays I have 7-9 lessons, so the main entertainments remain for the weekend. We like to meet with friends on weekends and visit cafes, movies, bowling, shopping. I like to find new recipes on the internet and cook something interesting. Mom says I cook delicious. She especially likes my Bento cake. My favorite dish is the national Russian soup “Borshch “, my grandmother cooks it very tasty. A few years ago I realized that sport is an important part of my life. I do some exercises at home on my own. I watch the trainers' lessons on the Internet, to do the exercises correctly. I also try to lead a healthy lifestyle. It helps me always keep fit. Our family has a country house where we spend time in the summer. I have my country friends with whom we meet only in summer. We build houses branches and leaves, and arrange parties in them. Summer is my favorite season. I also really like to travel. During the holidays we often travel to other countries and cities. Last summer we spent holidays in Turkey. I love swimming in the sea and snorkeling, the world of fish fascinates me. This summer we visited the Republic of Karelia. I especially liked wild nature, berries, mushrooms and many places where civilization has not reached yet. I also managed to see a mini volcano. Last winter I got up on a snowboard for the first time. I really liked the new hobby. The trainer said that I'm doing it so well. But so far I'm not a professional snowboarder yet and I'm a little bit afraid of sliding down the big slopes of the mountains. Since last year I have been interested in American make-up bloggers. I manage to copy their make-up samples and friends say that I am doing well. I can do different make-up, both evening and casual. I know much about fashion and follow my style. I don't like monotonous gloomy T-shirts. I prefer bright hoodies with trending prints. My favorite holiday is New Year. We usually meet with friends and go to a restaurant or celebrate at home with our family. I believe that the exchange year and the time spent with your family will be the most interesting period in my life. Look forward to meeting with you soon. Kind regards, Iana

A little more about me

Languages

Russian (native), German (4 years), English (10+ years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

Yes

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Mother's Occupation

business

Siblings

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application