Top 3 Interests
Travel/Road Trips
Other Interests
Community Service
Running or Jogging


's Letter

Dear host family, my name is Lina and I would love to spend half a year abroad. I live in northern Germany and go to a public school. I luckily don’t find school to hard so I don’t have to study as much as other people my age and still manage to have good grades. I play handball for a local club and train a team of younger kids. I also play the piano and do couple dance. I started dancing with lots of friends because it is something normal to learn dancing at a certain age in Germany but now there’s only five of us left, which is quite sad. Sometimes, I go on runs or do some yoga but I don’t do it frequently. I also love hanging out with friends or simply listening to music. My family consists of my mom, my dad, my sister and me. In our garage we have a hutch for the rabbits we have. Actually, they are my sister’s but everyone is taking care of them. I don’t know if you have ever written a letter to a stranger but I don’t really know what to write anymore, I know could tell you that I’m an outgoing introvert or that I am helpful and maybe sometimes a little stuck with my life (nothing that causes actual problems ;D). But I think what is most important and maybe kind of resuming is, that I am a little shy and quiet once you get to know me the first time but once we know each other better I really am kind of loud and mostly constantly smiling. Even the littlest things bring me joy, so I think I’m quiet “easy to handle”. Well, to come back to my point, now is the time when I would ask “Who are you?”, “How are you doing?” and “What are your hobbies?”. But I don’t really think this is how this is working so I just introduced myself a little bit and if this is working like that, well, then you can of course answer my questions. Oh, and if this is working with answers I would really love to know how the weather is where you live, because where I live it is mostly windy an raining and we call it “Schietwetter”, at the moment we actually have 10°C (50°F) which is quiet warm for winter but it is raining constantly. A few days ago we still only had -8°C (17.6°F), but in summer we also have few days when we have up to 38°C (100°F), so as you see I can adapt to different temperatures well. Hope to hear something back. Best wishes, Lina

A little more about me


German (native), English (8 years), Spanish (5 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

tax consultant


Kira Isabell (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application