Top 3 Interests
Skiing or Snowboarding
Other Interests
Bike Riding


's Letter

Dear family, hello. My name is Amber and I am french. I would like to go to the United States to spend a school program. I am a high school in 11th grade. I live with my parents and my two sisters in a small towns in the south east of France, near Lyon. My parents are both 46. My mother is a hospital pharmacist and my father is an insurer.My two sisters Agathe and Rose are 14 and 11 years old. I get on well with my sisters and we share the same hobby : dancing, we are very close. With my parents we often go hiking on weekends. Every year we go on vacation skiing with our dog and friends in the Alps. We live in a house, with a big garden which allows us to have several pets. we have a dog and 4 cats. Scarlett, the dog is an Australian shepherd. She is 1 year old. The cats, Litchi, Naska, Bounty and Pépito are relatively autonomous. I attend a High school in my home towns. My favorite subjects are Math, History and Economy but I am not so keep on science.I like going to school to learn and see my friends, I have a good time there. In the morning, my father takes me and my sisters to school at 7:20. I work at school until 12 noon, then I eat with my friends in the cafeteria. We resume classes between 1 p.m. and 2 p.m. and we usually finish at 6 p.m. I take the bus home or I go to my extracurricular activities then my parents pick me up at 7 p.m. to go home. I have been practicing classical dance for 10 years, playing the drums for 10 years, after I started the piano since 2 years and finally I fight defense far 1 year. At the time I was horseback riding, I started at 4 years old but stopped at the age of 12 because I had so many extracurricular activities to have time to do my homework . However, I am still passionate about horses and sometimes do it again during summer courses. After my graduation, I would like to study law or architect in Lyon. I would like to become a lawyer or an architect. I am curious, dynamic, serious, extraverty though I am quiet and I am sociable. I enjoy meeting new people and discovering new cultures, cuisine and ways of life, I am very open-minded. These are the reasons why I wants to go to the USA, to share the daily life and experiment the American school system.This will allow me to improve my speaking skills, to make new friends and learn about the American culture few inside. The qualities that I appreciate in others people are benevolence, honesty and sincerity. Thanks to covid me and my sisters became very independent as our parents were still working. We used to cook and take care of the house while our parents were away. I recently went to Japan for two weeks. I loved discovering the culture which is very different from ours, it makes me really want to discover yours. my younger mother also went to foster in the United States. She went there all summer holidays and even kept in touch with her family, who we see regularly when they come to France. I can't wait to discover and live the life of an American high school girl and spend a this experience by your side. I would be delighted to make you discover some French specialities. I am looking forwards to meeting you and thank you for welcoming me in your family. Ambre

A little more about me


French (native), English (9 years), Spanish (4 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Agathe (14) Rose (11)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application