Top 3 Interests
Bike-Riding/Mountain biking or BMX
Music - Listening to or creating
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear family, I am a pretty normal guy, with basic interests. According to my friends I'm funny and mature, and I think I'm that too, I don't think I'm the best son ever, but in general I'm very active, I'm independent and "smart" about my actions as I think before doing something because I want to be sure about serious stuff, on the other hand for less important stuff I'm very open, like trying new sport activities or meeting new people. My strenghts are: I'm calm and not very loud, I'm pretty tidy and clean, I care about my stuff and last but not least I think I'm not too emotional so I maybe won't miss home too much. My Family is not a traditional one, I live 6 days per week with my mum and usually I go to my dad's home on Tuesdays and every two weeks at the weekends, I'm an only child but my best friend is like my brother because we have known each other since birth. I have a great relationship with my mum, everything Is ok, I don't usually hide anything to her and we don't argue often, but we don't spend a lot of time together on "working" days because I stay in my room studying and if I have some free time I go out with my friends so we basically lunch and dinner together. In the summer when we travel we spend a lot more time together. With my dad is a little bit more complicated, we don't spend much time together, on Tuesday he comes back home at 5 p.m. and at 4 p.m. I go to my best friend to study and then I go to the gym so I am with him only 2 hours, and in the summer we have a trip for usually a week. Generally speaking we have a normal relationship. I 'm not crazy about doing homework but I like being with all my classmates together, when I study with my friends its more pleasant. At school we have 6 classes per day, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. My favorite subjects are history, P.E. (obviously) and science, I don't really like math and physics anthough they are the main subjects at my school. I struggle with them but I know I can manage! I don't have many hobbies because in a day I don't have a lot of free time but in the summer when I travel around I take a lot of pictures and then I edit them just for fun. In a normal day in my free time I play videogames with my friends or instead I go out with them, I love going to the gym: I started going to the gym after the summer but I have been training at home for two years, I go like 5/6 times per week after doing my homework. My typical day starts at 7 a.m., then I eat breakfast and then I run to school, at 8 a.m. the lesson starts until 1 p.m. when I leave with my friends and we go home together. At home I usually eat with my mum but sometime she isn't at home and I cook for myself some food, after that, if I haven't much homework,I take a break from 2 p.m. to 3 p.m. and than I start studying and usually end at 7 p.m. and I go to the gym, I work out for an hour and an half, I go home, I take a shower and than eat dinner. If I don't have to revise for a test for the following day, play videogames with my friends and I go to bed at 11 p.m. Thank you for the attention and I hope you will host me for my school year in the US!

A little more about me


Italian (native), English (10+ years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

public administration employee

Mother's Occupation



Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application