Top 3 Interests
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Tennis/Soft Tennis
Other Interests
Board Games
Playing Cards
Skiing or Snowboarding


's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Apolline, I live in France and I would love to be an exchange student in your country! I have been thinking about this project since middle school, and here I am, writing this letter full of hope. I would like to thank you very much for hosting teenagers and make their dream come true. Let me introduce myself : I am a teen girl in high school, my favorite subjects are French, English and Art and my sit in class is right next to the window where I can see the sunrise every morning. I have two siblings : an older brother and an older sister, I love them and we keep contact even though they have both left home. My parents are married, which is actually pretty rare nowadays. I can be a little scatterbrain, my parents would say, although I really try to improve. I need a certain amount of sleep, so I don’t go to bed late, but I have also a lot of energy, so I can adjust to every routine. I like arts (especially in my art class), reading, playing Padel-Tennis, music, and watching series. I'm really talkative even though I may be shy at first, my parents can agree on this one. I love having conversations, whatever the subject is. Regardless of what can happen in my life, I always try to see the best in everyone and every situation, I guess I'm kind of an optimistic person. I like to sing with my friends (even if I always sing out of tunes), to dance (I actually dance really badly!) and to laugh. I think laughing is the favorite part of my life. I have a great relationship with my parents and I do pretty well at school. Some random facts about myself : I love Christmas, summer, snow, sunsets, colors, drawing, and tinsels. It's going to be really tough to say goodbye to my family and my friends for a whole year, but I am determined to live an amazing experience and make memories for the rest of my life. I hope I didn't forget anything and I'm really looking forward to hearing from you ! Best wishes, Apolline

A little more about me


French (native), English (7 years), Spanish (1 year)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Grégoire (22) Héloïse (17)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application