Meet

Mathilde

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
🛫
Travel
  
Other Interests
🎲
Board Games
  
📚
Reading
  
🧶
Crafting
  

Mathilde

's Letter

Dear Host Family, Thank you for participating in this exchange program and for giving me a chance to live with you at your home by sharing your everyday life. I am a french girl, my name is Mathilde. I like to try new things and to travel around the world to discover new cultures and new people like the USA and the Americans. It will be a pleasure for me to share my life with you and vice-versa. I am currently in high school. I have played basketball since I was 9 years old but I have already done many sports before I found the one that I really like : dance, handball, multisports… I also coach a basketball team of girls with my friend Margaux. If I can, I would like to be part of a team of basketball players in my high school. But I am also open to other activities or clubs like cheerleading. Apart from classes and basketball, I like cooking. I mainly cook cakes and pastries, and it will be with joy that I will make you some french specialities, like “financiers” or a “tarte tatin”. And if you can teach me to cook some American specialties, I would be really happy. My family is quite big : I am the third one of a family of 4 children, the eldest is Alice, the second one is Jules, and the youngest is Félix. I also have two cats named Sparrow and Bonny. My mother is a teacher in a high school and my father is an industrial director. They both like to receive family, friends, and colleagues at our home. Therefore I used to always be with many people, they even gave me the taste of receiving people. So if you have a big family, I will be happy to meet them and I hope to become a part of your family as well. My goal of this exchange is to be fluent in english obviously. It is also to learn more about the culture of your country. I want to live the life of an American student in high school like in the movies and TV series : the high school, the football game, the prom… But this is also the opportunity for me to share my culture to a family who are curious to receive a french exchange student. This is for me a chance to live my own experience far from all my family, my friends and my country. I want to create unforgettable memories with you, with the friends I will have. Kind regards, Mathilde

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (4 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

industrial director

Mother's Occupation

Professor

Siblings

Alice (20) Jules (18) Félix (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application