Top 3 Interests
Painting or Drawing
Family Activities
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Josephine. I am grateful for your family to give me a chance to become a part of your family for a short while. Traveling is one of my passions, I love to go on trips with my family to see other countries, nature, traditions, and culture. That’s why I choose to start this high school experience in America, to combine travel and study. I’m also very curious about the school system in your country. Besides the country and the school, I’m very excited to join a real American family. I hope and expect to feel at home in your house and family. It is important for me to be able to share my thoughts. This is my first time traveling by myself and being away for so long. I really look forward to it even though it is super exiting. My characteristics: I am creative, caring, patient, cheerful and independent girl. I love to do creative activities, such as painting, drawing, knitting, and baking. I create a lot of things; my whole room is filled with my creations. I also love nature. Just being outside makes me happy. Next to that, my friends are a big part of my life. We do lots of fun things together; Shopping, movies, paying tennis, sailing. At home I live with my parents, my brother and our dog called Obe. My bother (he is two years younger than me) is very funny, we have a great sibling bond. In summer we always go swimming together. My parents are the best, couldn't wish for better ones. My mom owns a fashion store so most of the time she is always very busy. Sometimes during holidays and on Saturdays I like to help her out in the store. My dad is a yacht broker, and he is a great cook at home. Despite I really love my family I’m not hesitant to leave them for a period. They will manage without me ;) My will is to eventually go to a creative middle school, here in the Netherlands. To learn all about art, architecture, film, fashion, interior and more. In my future I hope to find a job that gives me a chance to use my creative skills. I hope this info gives you a good idea about me and my life. I can’t wait to meet you in person. Thank you for giving me a chance for a unforgettable time. Kind Regards, Josephine

A little more about me


Dutch (native), English (7 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

Yacht broker

Mother's Occupation



Johan (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application