Meet

Eve

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🐴
Horseback Riding
  
🎶
Playing Piano or Musical Instruments
  
📚
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
  
Other Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🛫
Travel
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Eve

's Letter

Dear host family, Thank you so much for welcoming me in your family. I'm very grateful to have such an opportunity to travel and discover a lot of new things. I am a French girl and I am in High School. I would like to be an exchange student, because I would like to know what is the life of an American high school student. I want to experience it myself and live like a local. I want to improve my English, but at the same time, to live my own adventure abroad. I want to discover the culture in your home and I could share with you mine. What motivated me to spend ten months in the United States is my desire of the adventure and a new discovery. I already did a trip by myself two years ago, in Irlande in a host family, and everything went well. I wanted to go further and longer in my discovery of the world. I am a sociable and extrovert person. Friends are very important to me. It allows me to make memories and enjoy my scholarship, even if I love to go to school. We usually meet during vacation to hang out, because we all have big timetable and don't really have time to meet during the school's weeks, if we are not in the same school. I'm a sociable person and I make friends easily by traveling and reaching out people. This year in school, we had to choose three major subjects. I took chemistry and physics witch are in the same subject in France, and I also took mathematics and biology, because i plan to become a veterinarian. In the USA, I would like to continue to study my three majors to keep a good level. I would also love to discover new subjects that I don't have in France. I enjoy to go to school, it seems like a challenge to me, but in a good way. I work hard and I always try to have the best grades so I can improve my skills. During a school week I wake up at 5:45 am to take my bus at the bus stop at 6:40 am. I have half an hour to get ready for school and have breakfast. During the day, I can have from 5 hours to 9 hours of classes on the biggest day. Generally, I finish school at 6 pm and go home at 7 pm. It makes such big day, but I try my best to manage it. At 7:30pm we have diner in family and from 8pm to 10:30pm I do my homework. After that, I just go to sleep at 10:45pm. At the end of the week, I'm very tired so I like to sleep a little bit more the weekend to regain energy. Last but not least, an important thing in my life are my hobbies. I have been playing violin since I was 6 years old. I always loved music. For me it's a way to communicate my emotions when things get difficult. I am a sporty girl. Sports allow me to let off steam and be more productive in class. For the moment, I ride horse in a club, and when I have time, I play volleyball at school. Sometimes, I also climb when I'm with my brother. In my life, I tried a lot of different sports. Thank you for reading all my letter! I will be happy to meet you soon! Eve

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (6 years), German (6 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

transports operations director

Mother's Occupation

employee transport of goods

Siblings

Théo (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application