Meet

Nele

Age

15

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🏃
Fitness
  
💋
Fashion/Beauty
  
🎾
Tennis/Soft Tennis
  
Other Interests
🏃
Running or Jogging
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🛫
Travel
  

Nele

's Letter

Hey, it’s me Nele, I’m writing you guys a letter because I’ve wanted you to get to know me better. I guess you want to know how my usual school day looks like, so you’ll be a bit more prepared for when I am in the US. I usually get up at around 6 a.m and need an hour to get ready for school. When I come back home from school, it’s 2 p.m, so I have some time to do my favorite activities. My favorite activities are either hanging out with my friends, playing with my dog, going shopping or going to the gym. Most of the time I don’t have much time to hang out with my friends when I have school, except for the weekends, So I’m just going to the gym. In the evening I always tend to study for the upcoming day when I have an important test. I guess you guys also wanna know how my weekends look like. Most of the time, I’m hanging out with my friends. We usually either go shopping, are making a movie night, are going out to eat or we’re just partying a bit. On Sundays I always go on a walk with my family and my dog. Now you may ask yourself, if I’ve got any siblings and yes I do have one big brother. He’s 19 years old and he still lives with us, but he will move out to go to college in about two months. You guys may also ask yourself if I’ve got any hobbies besides going to the gym. I’m playing tennis with my friends or my dad sometimes. I used to play in a club, but it got too stressful with school, so now I am just playing in my free time sometimes. Another important thing to know about me, is that I am vegetarian. I’ve been vegetarian for almost three and a half years now. I’ve never really liked the taste, so that’s the main reason why I became vegetarian. I’ve already said a lot about me, but I haven’t mentioned what I am doing when I don’t have school for a few weeks because of summer holidays etc. My family and I like to travel a lot, so we always tend to travel somewhere far away by plane. Sometimes we are still in Europe somewhere e.g. Spain/Italy or Greece, but sometimes we fly to another continent e.g. America or Asia. I hope that you guys know a bit more about me now and I am already excited to meet you in person. And I already wanted to thank you for letting me stay with you you and for taking care of me during my exchange year. See ya :) Nele

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (6 years), French (3 years)

Religion

Evangelic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

Yes

,

Vegetarian

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

manager

Mother's Occupation

graphic designer

Siblings

Louis (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application