Top 3 Interests
Horseback Riding
Other Interests
Ice Hockey
Running or Jogging
Skiing or Snowboarding


's Letter

Dear host family, Firstly, thank you very much for being a host family and allowing exchange students to be able to live their dream and this magnificent experience to the fullest. I'm Emma, I was born on december. I am patient, funny, straightforward, cheerful, I like to help people and I am serious when it's needed. I live in a small town in the south of France with my parents and my little brother. My high school is close to home. I love to travel, try new things, discover the world, meet new people... I imagine that there are several American cultures and I would like you to share yours and your way of life. I would love to celebrate by your side every traditions that you love and hold dear. I like sports, it makes me feel good. Since I was four, I've been practicing horse riding, it's my favorite hobby. I love taking care of horses. They bring me so much happiness. After six years of volley-ball, I chose to do boxing this year. I'm always happy to try and discover new sports, this summer I tried stand up paddle on a lake. I would be glad to join a sports team in the high school where I will be studying. In addition to physical activity, I also like quiet moments. I love reading (romance novels and many others like action, adventure, science fiction books) and watching movies and tv series too. I like to watch them in their original version, usually in English. My mom is a sale-assistant and she loves travelling and spending time with us. My dad is a plumber and he loves triathlon especially cycling. My little brother is four years younger than me, he loves rugby and drawing. I love my family who always encourages me to believe in my dreams and projects. In a way, they are like you actually! Because if you are now reading my letter, it means that you are also benevolents and I would be so happy to live this experience with you. Thanks to you, I will be able to realize so many things like studying in an American high school, living daily a new way of life with an American family, exploring new activities and a new country, ... And I hope to become fluent in english. I would also love to share with you all the things you would be interested in like french culture, french recipes, some words of my native language, my hobbies... I can't wait to meet you, take care. Kindest regards, Emma

A little more about me


French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation

sales assistant


Arthur (11)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application