Top 3 Interests
Martial Arts
Other Interests


's Letter

Dear Host Family, I’m writing this letter to thank you for hosting me for 6 months and to tell you something about me. My name is Gabriele and I’m sixteen. I'm very excited to have this experience with you even though I know that it will be difficult in the first period to stay away from my country. I hope we’ll get along and that we’ll create a good relationship that can last even after the period I’ll live with you. I’m very curious about a new culture different from mine so I would really like it if I can learn in the best way yours, and I’ll be glad to tell you about mine. I live in Italy with my little brother, my parents, and my cat. My brother is fourteen and he goes in the first year of high school. We are very similar, and I really love him even though we sometimes have little discussions. He will miss me more than everybody. My mother is named Barbara. She's an architect and, like I used to, she plays tennis. My father is named Walter. He’s a manager in a company and he plays tennis as well. I think I can say we are a tennis players’ family. I also have a cat named Stella which means “star”. She is a little grumpy, but we all love her. I hope to have a strong relationship with you like I have with my family to live with you some special moments! I promise that I’ll try to adapt to your habits and I’ll try to participate in all of your family activities like watching sports matches on TV or participating in some religious ceremony. I’m open to all new experiences. About me I have to say that I’m a great sports lover. The sports I like the most are soccer, tennis and martial arts, but I really like many other sports like American football, basketball, boxing and MMA, also baseball even though I don't really know a lot about it. In the period I’ll be in the USA I’d like to learn to play a new sport, maybe one that in Italy isn’t famous like baseball. I also love to listen to music, I like in particular Italian rap but also American like Eminem, Dr. Dre and Snoop Dogg. I’m quite good at school so I’m impatient to know how school works in the United States. I only know the scholastic system is really different from the Italian one so I’m really curious. I love spending time with my friends, and I hope to make a lot of new in USA, I think that would be a good experience for me to learn about them but also for them it would be nice to know about Italy. Finally, I like to cook especially with my granny. When I’ll be with you, I’ll be able to teach you some good Italian recipes. I’m looking forward to knowing you and hope It’s the same for you. My hope is to have a really good time in the USA with you and the new people I’ll meet there. Thank you for reading this letter. Another time, thank you for everything. Gabriele

A little more about me


Italian (native), English (10+ years), French (3 years)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation

marketing manager

Mother's Occupation



Riccardo (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application