Top 3 Interests
Bike-Riding/Mountain biking or BMX
Music - Listening to or creating
Reading or Listening to Audiobooks
Other Interests
Family Activities


's Letter

Dear host family, My name is Aurore, and I live in Belgium. I'm kind, open-mind, smiling, helpful, easy to live with, organized. I do BMX and i go to the gym (fitness). I love to listen music especially RnB, rap, hip-hop and old music like snoop dog, tupac,... I also love eating, cooking and do some sports like basketball (but i'm not a pro). I'm a Christian. My favourite holiday season is Christmas and New Year because I love all the mood around those celebrations. My parents are Anne-Michèle and Thierry, they are 49 and 47, my mom work for a company and my dad is a carpenter. I have one brother, his name is Romain, he's 14 years old. I do some activities with my family like going to the cinema, going to bowling, going to shopping (with my mom),.. We often go to see my brother's competition with my family on week-end. We go to Belgium and in Europe for his competition and i like because it's very entertaining. At school, I have economics and spanish options at school. I usually work 30min when I come home or more when I have a test. I go to school at 8am and I come back at 4pm. And sometimes I go to my sport after school. On week, I hang out with my friends on Wednesday and Friday, I sometimes go to the shopping with them. And on Sunday, I also often see my friends, and on Saturday I spend times with my family. But it really depends, every weeks are different. I love doing activities with my friends or family outside but i also like to chill in my house and I love spending a lots of time doing nothing and juste talking about everything (i love the tea). I want to go to the United States because I want to discover a new culture, new people, new country. I also want to become more mature. I always wanted to go to the United States because I like this country and because I love travelling but I never travelled outside of the Europe and I think United States is the best country to go. I think it's going to be an amazing adventure and it's definitely one of the things to do in a life. I know some friends of me who spend a year in United States too and they all said that it was a memorable year ! Personally, I live in Europe, in Belgium. We have the reputation that we are friendly, funny, and I think it's kinda true :) We have some of the greatest waffles, fries and chocolate. We have an European culture which is beautiful and very different, our capital, Brussels is very good, we have the Atomium, some nice park, nice shop,.. To finish, I want yo say thank you to my future host family to have me for this future amazing year which I think it is going to be an incredible adventure and I'm grateful to be able to live it with them. Thank you, Aurore

A little more about me


French (native), English (5 years), Spanish (1 year)



Do you have any allergies?


Do you have any special dietary restrictions?



Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?


Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?


Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?


Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?



About my family

Father's Occupation


Mother's Occupation



Romain (15)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application