Meet

Noa

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

Dutch

Top 3 Interests
🐴
Horseback Riding
  
⛵️
Sailing
  
⛸️
Ice Skating/Figure skating
  
All Interests
🎲
Board Games
  
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
🏊
Swimming
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🛫
Travel
  

Noa

's Letter

Dear host family, Hii! I am Noa! First of all I want to thank you for reading my letter, and I hope you can help me to experience the real America! The main reason I want to go to America is that I want to experience the culture. I look the most forward to the big festivities, like Thanksgiving and Christmas. I also look forward to make new friends and have a great relationship with my host family. By the time I am leaving, I will be 16 years old. I live in a smaller town in The Netherlands, together with my mom, dad, my younger sister, and three bunnies. I go to a nearby high school, I only have to cycle for about 2 minutes to get there. I am a really happy girl, with high ambitions and I am very organized. I love to be outside especially when it’s fall or winter, but I can also enjoy a good movie or game inside. I like to do a lot of different activities like shopping and baking or cooking. Overall I am a very active and busy girl. When I am in America I would love to play softball at my high school. Here in The Netherlands, we do play some softball, but everybody thinks it is a lame sport, so they don’t really play an active role in the game. I would like to experience some great games with people who also love to play softball. I really like to ride horses. Every Friday I have riding lessons. And every Tuesday I go to an old lady to help her with all sorts of things around the barn, and most of the time we will go for a long, nice ride in the forest. I have a great relationship with my family, and I like to do all sorts of things together. With my mom, I sail a lot and I like to go ice skating with my dad. We also travel a lot together, which I really enjoy! This summer we went to Costa Rica, it was amazing. We saw a lot of different animals and hiked a lot through the jungle. I have three close friends, which whom I do all kinds of fun activities with. Femke is also very active and we sport frequently together. She goes to the same school as me and we have some lessons together, and those are the best ones. With Marit and Lara I often go to a theme park, or just go to one of their houses and chill. On the academic path I have some big goals for myself, I first want to graduate from high school here in The Netherlands with good grades. In the near future, I want to study Forensic science or biological and medical laboratory research. I am very excited to go to America, and I hope you are willing to host me! I can’t wait to become a part of your family! Warm regards, Noa

A little more about me

Languages

Dutch (native), English (7 years)

Religion

Protestant

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Business Analist

Mother's Occupation

Business controller

Siblings

Eva (14)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application