Meet

Philippine

Age

17

,

Female

Nationality

French

Top 3 Interests
🤸
Gymnastics
  
🛫
Travel
  
⚽️
Sports
  
All Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🏃
Fitness
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  

Philippine

's Letter

Dear Host family, My name is Philippine, I am French. I am looking for a family to help me live my American dream of spending one year in the United States. During this year in the United States I would like to share in your daily life and habits and discover the American celebrations (Halloween, Thanksgiving, the American Christmas) and American culture (lifestyle, food, way of thinking etc.). I would like to see what it is like to be American. I would also like to share the French culture with you and your family, like with French specialties such as crêpes, quiche Lorraine and I can talk to you about the French lifestyle. I also hope to make new friends and share great moments with them. A little bit about me, I live with my parents and my little sister in a house in France. My sister’s name is Faustine. I love animals and I have one dog, an English Cocker. I like cooking cookies, crêpes and cakes, but I also cook pasta with my own personal touch! I like playing sports in my free time. For example, I have been practicing gymnastics for 10 years. I like swimming and biking with my friends. Every year, I go skiing with my family in the French Alps. Sometimes I workout with my mother and my sister. I also like to try other sports such as surfing, karting, climbing, and snowboarding. During my year in the United States, I would like to play sports in high school. I also love travel and I travel often with my family. I like discovering new landscapes and new cultures. I am interested by the way of life in the different countries. For exemple, I visited Thailand, Greece, Morocco. I also want to visit Italia, Japan, South Africa. Over the weekend, I like spending time with my friends and family. We often go shopping,and watch films on friday evenings. Marvel’s films are my favorite choice! We also like to watch Formula 1 racing. On Saturday evenings, my family and I often meet friends for dinners and parties! I am a sociable girl who likes to laugh and enjoy life. I am not very comfortable with little babies. I sometimes need independence. I am rather autonomous and orderly even if I sometimes leave my things lying around, like all the teenagers! However, I will tidy my bedroom. I can't wait to start this adventure so I can make unforgettable memories. I’m very excited to be part of your family! To conclude, I want to live “My American dream”. Thanks for reading my letter, I look forward to meeting you. Philippine

A little more about me

Languages

French (native), English (8 years), Spanish (4 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

banker

Mother's Occupation

banker

Siblings

Faustine (13)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application