Meet

Luiz Vinicius

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

Brazilian

Top 3 Interests
🏐
Volleyball
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🛫
Travel
  
All Interests
🎶
Music
  
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
📸
Photography
  
🃏
Playing Cards
  
🏊
Swimming
  
🖼
Visiting Museums
  
🏈
Football
  
⛺️
Camping
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Luiz Vinicius

's Letter

Dear future host family, thanks for giving me a chance of being your future son during six months. I'm Luiz, I live in Brazil, in an island here we have so many beaches. I'm very communicative, I love to chat specifically in English, I also have a good sense of humor and I always like to make people around me laugh. I love sports especially volleyball and I'm very focused at school, I study in a military school here in Brazil, that's one of the reasons I'm very concentrated and focused on the things I need to do, I always try to look for the best of me. Here in my country I live with my parents and my sister, we have four dogs at home, I definitely love animals, especially dogs! My routine here in Brazil starts at 6:30 AM when I wake up for school, and stay there until 1:00 PM. Right after school I go home to have lunch with my family, so after that, I go to my English class that usually takes an hour. Following that I go to the gym to work out, my parents or my sister who always likes to go with me, they always support me. I usually stay one and half hour in the gym, and after that I go home to take a shower and do my homework, and have dinner with my family. Than I go to bed around 11:00PM. That's basically my week schedule, I love my routine because I'm always doing something. I have an older sister and my parents living in the same house as mine, I talk everything that happens with me for them, every gossip or news, they are the thing that I love the most in the whole world. My parents are military officers and my sister is a student, we have in our house 4 dogs, all of them are so cute. We like doing things togheter, we love make family activities, just like going to the mall, restaurants, to the beaches to swim. We are very talkative and communicative, they always uphold me and that's why I love them so much, because whatever it happens with me they're going to help me and support me. My family trust me because they know I'm responsible and I will differentiate what is wrong and what is right. I pretend to do this exchange program because it is one of my and my family biggest dreams and its going be an amazing experience, where I will definitely grow up as a person, and, I'll have so many adventures to explore and enjoy. I really want to make friends, to have a lovely host family, and for sure I want to live my American dream, as I said I love speaking english and I'll for sure make the most effort of the opportunity to speak in English, because I know it's going to help me a lot. That's me, Luiz, I wish you liked my letter and I hope to be your future son for six months and your future exchange student, hope to see you in less than a year.

A little more about me

Languages

Portuguese (native), English (6 years), Spanish (2 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

No

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

retired military

Mother's Occupation

police officer

Siblings

Ana (19)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application