Meet

Rodrigo

Age

16

,

Male

Nationality

Brazilian

Top 3 Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🏐
Volleyball
  
🏟️
Watching TV/Sports
  
Other Interests
🥋
Martial Arts
  
📸
Photography
  
🏈
Football
  

Rodrigo

's Letter

Dear family that might take me in, First of all, I would like to thank you already for considering me, that said, I think I should introduce myself. Hi, my name is Rodrigo, I'm a guy who takes a little time to open up, but makes friends with ease and can really communicate. My favourite things to do are, I think, very simple, that being playing some video games, going to the gym, playing a lot of sports, spending time with my friends, family and dog, and watching some classic movie or a new serie. I'm really into music, mainly rap and rock'n'roll, my two favourite genres, but I hear almost everything, from 40's jazz to modern pop. My favorites groups and bands are Westside Connection, Rolling Stones and Aerosmith, and my favorites artists are Elvis, Jimi Hendrix, Eminem and 2pac, but there's so many more that I love, that is really hard to mention all of them. Also, in the national brazilian music, my favourite genre is pagode, and my favourite artists are Titãs, Xamã and RPM. I don't really sing or play any instrument, I just truly love listening to music, but I do have a guitar and know how to play "Sweet Child Of Mine" from Guns N' Roses, with the excepition of the guitar solo, sadlly. One of my other biggest interests is basketball. I just love all aspects of the game, from the nba to the streets, from playing to the GM part, I love doing everything related to it, so much that NBA 2k is my favourite game, but obviously playing is my favourite part. I'm a big Lakers fan, so one of the things that I'm most hoping for when I get in the US is watching a Lakers's game live at any Arena. Another big interest of mine is cinema. When I was a little kid I wanted to be an actor, director and writer, today I'm not sure what I want to work with, but I definitely still love cinema. I really like studying it, knowing how they're made, the references, etc.. And clearly I most of all love watching movies and series. Other things that I'm hoping for in America are enjoying all of its national holidays fully, like Thanksgiving, Halloween and Black Friday. Also, I'm hoping to get to know the neighborhood and city, I'm planning on taking some walks through the streets and stopping at some starbucks, stores and courts, and making some friends and stuff. Well, that's me, I hope we get to know each other soon, thanks again,Rod

A little more about me

Languages

Portuguese (native), English (9 years), Spanish (1 year)

Religion

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

,

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Fall Semester

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Biologist

Mother's Occupation

broadcaster

Siblings

Marina (18)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application