Meet

Maren

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🎶
Music
  
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
📸
Photography
  
All Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🛫
Travel
  

Maren

's Letter

Dear Host family, thank you very much for reading my letter and being interrested in hosting me. My name is Maren and I would like to intoduce myself and my family to give you an impression of my personality. I live in a little village in the southwest a half hour away of the lake of contance in Germany. I am attending ninth grade in middle school in Germany. In June/July 2023, I will graduate. My favorite classes is history. I like school because it is my preparation for high school and because I meet my friends there. After school, I often do my homework or study for upcoming tests. After that I usually go to my cat Lichen to cuddle with her. I love my cat a lot. I got her when I was six years old from my uncle. In the afternoon I spend my time with friends or with my family. At 16 o’clock my grandmother and family come together to drink coffee and talk about our day. My father is a passionate hobby pilot and I sometimes fly with him and I love it. I love the feeling of freedom and seeing new things above the clouds. My hobbies are to sing, draw and play the guitar. I play the guitar for five years now and one of my favorits songs is „behind blue eyes“ on the guitar. I sometimes go to church at the weekend. I’ve been an acolyte for six years and a senior acolyte for a year now. When somebody asks me about what my biggest dream is, I always answer with ‚, A year abroad in the USA“. You maybe asking yourself why? I really love travelling and get to know new countries and their culture. I also want to know how it’s like to live in a american family, go an American high school and meet new people. It would be an awesome and unique experience, and of course, I also want to improve my English. I am a polite, friendly and reliable person. I think I have a great sense of humors, openminded and optimistic person so I hope that my dream to spend a year in the USA comes true! I hope that this letter gives you an idea of me. I would be fortunate and thankful to be a part of your family. Thank you again for considering hosting me Best Regards Maren

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (6 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Managing Director

Mother's Occupation

accountant

Siblings

Robin (27)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application