Meet

Anna

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🏃
Fitness
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
🏑
Field Hockey
  
All Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
🛫
Travel
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Anna

's Letter

Dear future host family, first, I would like to thank you for the opportunity to realise my dream of living in the USA for one year as an exchange student. My name is Anna and I live with my family (my parents and my younger brother) in a big city in Germany. Our house is more on the outskirts of the city, but I love the city life. My brother’s name is Tim, and he is 12 years old. My parents are both Doctors of Medicine, my mother is general practitioner in a practice and my father is ENT surgeon. My favourite subjects are biology and politics and math. I would like to go to the USA for a year to learn to speak English fluently and to try something completely different than my life before. I am so excited to meet you and my new home city and school! I would like to try new subjects at my high school and learn more about your school education and how life is in a typical American family. I hope to make a lot of new friends. In my free time I am doing a lot of sports and I hope I can continue this in America. I am playing field hockey two times a week and I enjoy it very much. I like hockey because it’s a team sport and I meet all my friends at training. Every training I also have athletics before playing hockey to keep us fit and to increase our condition. Do you like sports as much as I do? After my exchange year, I will finish school in Germany and then travel through other countries. Later I might want to study medicine like my parents, maybe in English. I’m very impressed by my parents because they help so many people. I am a family person and very close with my younger brother. I am also very open minded and not very shy so it’s very easy for me to make friends. My friends say about me that I am always happy and joyful of life and full of energy. I love to do a lot, that’s why I am out a lot. I can’t wait to meet you and get to know America! THANK YOU in advance for fulfilling my dream. I hope to hear from you and see you soon. Best wishes, your Anna

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (9 years)

Religion

None

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

physician

Mother's Occupation

physician

Siblings

Tim (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application