Meet

Emilia

Age

16

,

Female

Nationality

German

Top 3 Interests
🎨
Painting or Drawing
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
🏑
Field Hockey
  
All Interests
🧑‍🍳
Cooking
  
📚
Reading
  
🏊
Swimming
  
⛳️
Golf
  
⚽️
Sports
  

Emilia

's Letter

Dear Host Family, I am very happy that you accept me as a host child and welcome me in your family. I am Emilia, and I am from Germany. After finishing tenth grade, I would like to experience life in another family and another country before continuing on to school. I am very social, helpful, creative, open-minded, athletic, self-confident, generous, direct and most of all curious. I enjoy listening to people and having conversations. Therefore, my joy and excitement for the new time with you is especially great. Since I am very enthusiastic about sports, I am especially looking forward to school and all the sports that are offered there. I have heard that this is very important in schools and families in the US. I have been playing field hockey for 10 years and I am a very good skier. I like to be with friends, we go shopping, listen to music, go to the movies or just spend time together. My parents have a big circle of friends that I have known since I was born, we also spend a lot of time with them and their children. My parents have a company where they both work a lot. My brother is three years younger than me. What makes me especially happy is that I have all my grandparents and even my great-grandparents. We all have a very close relationship. I travel a lot with my parents and my brother, so I've already gotten a few little glimpses of other cultures and ways of life. We have also been to the USA twice. But of course that's not real life. I really want to experience Thanksgiving with you guys, with all the food and family. I'm very excited how your family spends Christmas and I am looking forward to being a part of it. I'm excited to see what your life is like, excited to meet your family, excited to have host siblings, excited about everything. I am excited to spend time with you, I wish you would spend time with me, I wish we would cook and bake together. I wish that I bring you joy and that you are interested in me. See you very soon, Emilia

A little more about me

Languages

German (native), English (7 years), Spanish (3 years)

Religion

Evangelic

Do you have any allergies?

No

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

No

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

No

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Graduate Engineer

Mother's Occupation

Accountant

Siblings

Maximilian (12)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application