Meet

Irene

Age

15

,

Female

Nationality

Spanish

Top 3 Interests
🎭
Drama or Theater
  
👨‍👩‍👧‍👦
Family Activities
  
⚽️
Sports
  
All Interests
🏀
Basketball
  
🏒
Ice Hockey
  
🏃
Running or Jogging
  
Skiing or Snowboarding
  
⚽️
Soccer
  

Irene

's Letter

Hello family, I would to tell you more about myself and my hobbies. I love sports, I have practiced and played soccer, basketball, surfing, windsurfing and track and field evens .When I am adult I would like to be come an actress or an police office. I don´t like big dogs but i love small dogs, i am allergic to cats (but I can live with it. and I don't need medication) and my favourite animal is the rabbit I have a little sister who is 4 years old , I love to be with her and take care of her. We travel a lot for skating (my favourite sport), sometimes to other countries. I love travel. In the summer we go to the beach , there i have friends and we have a great time, the summer is my favorite season My favorite actress is Najwa Nimri , I would like to be like her in the future. My main sport right now is speed skating . We skate on an oval track and compete to complete a certain number of laps. Who ever crosses the finish line first wins , there are different types of speed skating. At school I get good marks, but my best subjects are English and math. As for my personality I am a bit quite shy when I first meet people but when I get to know them I open up quickly. This change to live abroad will help me to overcome some of my fears , although it may be challenging at first , because I am sure i will miss my family and friends . It will all be worth the effort because of the new family I will have and become my family in USA and friends that I am going to make hopefully. Thank you so much for reading my letter and I am very excited about meeting you Hugs Irene

A little more about me

Languages

Spanish (native), English (9 years)

Religion

Catholic

Do you have any allergies?

Yes

Do you have any special dietary restrictions?

No

Special Diet Details

Are you ok to live with pets?

Yes

Live with Pets Details

mild allergy to cats

Program Length

Academic Year

Are you ok to live in a single parent household without children?

Yes

Are you ok with a placement with another exchange student?

Yes

Are you willing to pay tuition at a private school?

No

Grants

About my family

Father's Occupation

Agente de seguros

Mother's Occupation

human resources technician

Siblings

lucia (4)

Sharing cultures and building communities with high school exchange.

Start application